Community Foundation History

Established in 1994 to build local philanthropy, the Sanilac County Community Foundation is a collection of endowed funds, contributed by many individuals, corporations, private foundations and government agencies to benefit the Sanilac County area. The Sanilac County Community Foundation encourages community philanthropy. It seeks and accepts permanent endowments from public and private sources. It distributes the income for community enhancement projects and other charitable purposes, always being mindful to carry out the intention of the donor.

Learn more about the SCCF

Mission Statement

The Sanilac County Community Foundation’s mission is to assist individuals and organizations with a desire to make a difference in our community through endowed philanthropy.

“Community Leaders Supporting BOLD Solutions.”

SCCF Board Of Trustees

Executive Board

Lyn Mossett – Co-Chair
Bill Sarkella – Co-Chair
Paul Cowley – Vice Chair
Jennifer Kursinsky – 
Susan Dreyer – Secretary
Joshua Robinson – Executive Director


  • Judy Albrecht
  • Andrew Barnes
  • Jay Barry
  • Louise Blasius
  • Lee Cork
  • Judy Ferguson
  • Joe Garcia
  • Kelly Gerstenberger
  • Sean Hagey
  • David Hearsch
  • Jessie Heilig – YAC
  • Duane Lange
  • Marty Rheaume
  • Dorothy Ross
  • Erica Sheridan
  • Isabella Smith-Corso – YAC
  • Joanne Stoutenburg
  • Dave Tubbs
  • Gertie van den Goor
  • Scotty Wadsworth


Joshua Robinson – Executive Director
Laura Gyomory – Office Manager

For Good. For Ever.