December 18, 2023

The Sanilac County Community Foundation is pleased to announce that the 2023 Dale
Ferguson Memorial Scholarship recipient is Kimberly Abrego.

Kimberly Abrego’s parents are Bret Abrego and Lisa Light-Abrego. She graduated from Peck High School, where she played volleyball her senior year and played the clarinet in the school band and was able to obtain the first chair position the last few years of her high school career. Kimberly is attending Michigan State University, where she is majoring in Crop and Soil Sciences and minoring in Environmental Studies and Sustainablility.

This scholarship was created in memory of Dale Ferguson by his loving family and is meant to benefit a graduating senior of Peck Jr./Sr. High School.

This scholarship is administered through the Sanilac County Community Foundation. For more information on scholarship opportunities through the Sanilac County Community Foundation, contact Joshua Robinson, Executive Director, at the Foundation office at 810-648-3634.

For Good. For Ever.