April 21, 2021

The Sanilac County Community Foundation is pleased to announce that Samantha Bissett and Emma Engler graduates from Peck High School, are the recipients of the Frank L. and Violet Hannan Scholarship for 2020.

Samantha Bissett is a graduate of Peck High School.  She is the daughter of Timothy and Cherie Bissett of Peck. During high school, she was a part of National Honor Society, Health Occupations, and was a class officer.  Also, she was a part of varsity basketball, volleyball and track programs. Samantha is attending Delta Community College to complete her basics and eventually transfer to Saginaw Valley State University to get her Bachelor of Science in Nursing.



Emma Engler is a graduate of Peck High School.  She is the daughter of Luke and Sandra Engler.  Emma’s extracurricular activities include softball, basketball, and volleyball. She is active in 4-H and held officer positions in FFA, National Honor Society, and student council. Emma was an MHSAA scholar athlete finalist and has received league, district and county awards in all three sports.  She is attending Spring Arbor University this fall to major in health and exercise science.



Additional Scholarships given out to 2019 graduates of Peck High School:

Abbey Bullis, attending Oakland University

Josie Vincent, attending Delta College

Morgan Winiarski, attending Delta College

Allison Guigar, attending Oakland University

The recipients of the scholarship are awarded on the basis of being a Peck Community Schools for at least their full Junior & Senior years. A person of good moral character. Must be, or plan to be, a full-time post-secondary student and submit a copy of official transcript. Agriculture, business, farming, vocational, technical, commercial, business, medical, nursing, and education fields of study are eligible.

This scholarship is administered through the Sanilac County Community Foundation.  For more information on scholarship opportunities through the Sanilac County Community Foundation, contact Melissa Anderson, Executive Director, at the Foundation office at 810-648-3634.

For Good. For Ever.